Item# 886977572920
Availability: Usually ships the same business day

Product Description

THE PRIESTS-NOEL CD is The Priests’ first ever holiday album, NOËL, is available everywhere! Get into the holiday spirit with classic songs like “Away In a Manger,” “Joy To The World,” “Silent Night,” and more!

Global musical superstars and ordained Catholic priests, The Priests – Father Eugene O’Hagan, his brother Martin and their old school friend David Delargy – are one of the most celebrated musical acts the religious arena, having sold 3 million albums worldwide. They’re set to release a brand new album of Christmas carols entitled NOËL out on November 2nd on RCA Victor just in time for the holiday season.

NOËL is sure to be a welcome addition this Christmas and features some of the most cherished seasonal songs of all time – everything from God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman, What Child Is This, Hark The Herald Angels Sing, to Oh Come All Ye Faithful, and Silent Night – it is a solemnly beautiful record, stately and humble and full of grace. “We have given each of these songs a different interpretation and a little priestly twist,” grins Father Martin O’Hagan. “I hope it will get everybody into the festive spirit, and I hope there will be something here for everyone.”


NOËL is The Priests’ third album, produced by Mike Hedges and the follow up to 2009’s Harmony. The Priests, their self-titled 2008 debut album stormed the album charts entering at #5 in the UK and #1 in Ireland, and became the fastest selling UK debut for a classical act – as certified by The Guinness Book of World Records. In the U.S., the album held #1 spot on Billboard’s Heatseakers chart, #1 on the Classical Traditional Chart, #1 on the Top New Artist Album chart, and topped the Amazon sales chart.

This trio of full time priests and part-time pop stars are two-time Brit Awards nominees, have performed across the globe and have been featured in some of the world’s largest publications, ranging from Time Magazine, Wall Street Journal, to People Magazine. They have appeared on major television shows such as “CBS Sunday Morning,” “NBC Nightly News,” “Live with Regis and Kelly,” “Fox and Friends, and the “CBS Early Show” and have travelled the globe promoting their album which was released simultaneously in more than 40 countries. The Priests have performed for such dignitaries as the Queen of England and the British Royal Family, Germany’s Prime Minister, the President of Ireland, The Prince Of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall, and participated in New York City’s famed St. Patrick’s Day Parade. Their attraction is evident, but this new release NOËL proves once again that their talent is their most enduring feature.

+ + +

About the Priests:

The Priests, brothers Fathers Martin and Eugene O’Hagan and Father David Delargy, were young school friends when they first sang together at the age of 12 (Martin and David) and 15 (Eugene). Their love of singing continued while studying for the priesthood in Rome. Once ordained, all three took up parish commitments. Singing was both part of prayer plus, in their spare time, they performed in local operas, musicals and choirs and have been singing as a trio for 30 years. In February 2008, a Sony record company scout knocked on their door and asked them to make a demo. The rest, as they say is history. The Priests never allow their music commitments to stand in the way of their day jobs and parish obligations. So adamant are they that their priestly duties must come first, their recording contract stipulates that they will never be asked to put record promotion ahead of their pastoral work. In addition, the Priests have stated that the majority of the profits from the sale of their album that they receive as recording artists will be given to charity.

See below to order NOËL from your favorite retailer!.

CD Contents
  1. Ding Dong Merrily On High
  2. The First Nowell
  3. Sussex Carol
  4. Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth
  5. The Holly And The Ivy
  6. Away In A Manger
  7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  8. In The Bleak Midwinter
  9. In Dulci Jubilo
  10. Joy To The World
  11. Silent Night
  12. Come All Ye Faithful
  13. What Child Is This
  14. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  15. Little Drummer Boy/Peace On Earth

We have many items not listed on our website. If you are looking
for an item that we do not list, we may be able to obtain it for you.
Simply call our toll-free number (866) 542-6910 or e-mail us.

All Orders Include Our 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee

Receive Free Shipping on orders of $20.00 or more!
Shipping is only $2.99 on orders less than $20.00.
Orders shipped outside of the USA have different shipping rates.

No restocking fee on orders under $100, Please see our return policy for more details.